A good evening

We all went out this evening, to have some good food and some good wine at a good friend’s house. A very enjoyable time, with discussions ranging from UK politics, to Americanisation of the UK, with disgusting commercial enterprises like MacDonalds, Starbucks, Disney Shops, KFC….and on and on..that’s not to mention some of my pet hates where it comes to the crap the USA have flung at us.
Like, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Valentines Day, BLOODY HALOWEEN! well, basically, anything to make a quick buck.
I know so many nice Americans, surely they don’t enjoy being ripped off any more than we do?
Anyway, talk ranged on to Richard’s son’s gap year, which will be spent somewhere down in South America teaching English with a charity.(You would not BELIEVE what he and his dad are paying said charity for him to enjoy this privilege.
The young lady in Damascus put up another story, still trying to figure out why there was nothing on my channel to say it was there, damn good job I check all my favourites every day, wonder if that is some kind of censorship, or maybe I don’t understand how they prioritise stories?
Something I will have to keep an eye on to build up a history.

About Steve

I'm a toolmaker by trade, still working hard programming, setting and running CNC mills and lathes. I do a 72 miles round trip each day for work, driving through some of the most beautiful countryside rural England has to offer along the Wylye Valley next to Salisbury Plain in Wiltshire. I've been married to my Irish wife Catherine for 21 years, and we have two children, Sam, 19 and Megan, 17. I also have two grown up children from being married before, Gary, 35 with two boys, Eddie and Alfie, and Jeani, 31 also with two boys, Alfee and Max. I love walking, gardening, cooking, reading, music and good wine! I'm also a fanatical cricket fan, and firmly believe that if all the guns were put down and factions settled their differences on the field, countries would all settle down peacfully and moan about the umpires....much more civilised, and a hell of a lot cheaper.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

